How To Delete A Post On Piazza

Students cannot delete their responses or comments because they do not have this option. You should discuss your wishes with your instructor if you delete remarks or questions.

Where can I find instructions on how to mask my identity when using Piazza?

  1. To make a new post, click on the “New Post” button at:

  2. If you want to ask a question about something, select this option::

  3. Pick a specific age group or gender for the target audience of your post.

  4. Select one or more of the following categories to post in:

  5. Please keep your readers up to date by posting:

  6. Post as yourself, a classmate, or as a completely anonymous user at:

Email [email protected] stating that you would like your Piazza account deleted if you decide to take this action.

Pin messages to make them visible to all users and to get them noticed. If you want your post to appear in everyone’s headlines, choose one of the following options from the drop-down menu: Or use the hashtag #pi… How to mark a post as a favourite in your News Feed Click the star next to the bar you want to keep as a favourite. The new information will be displayed in the Favorites tab of your Feeds…

The student who responded to your question is doing their best to help and is trying to be as informative as possible. Refrain from dismissing their assertions with consideration. Even if you choose to write under a pseudonym, your instructor can still see anything you post online.

  • A total number of questions requested.

  • The percentage of questions considered “good” by the instructor.

  • The number of completed problems.

  • The percentage of students whose answers were considered acceptable by their respective teachers.

  • The number of threads that have been read.

  1. The drop-down menu represented by the gear symbol provides access to account and email settings.

  2. Under the heading “Classes and Email Settings”, locate the class you wish to opt out of and click the “Opt Out” button on the far right.

  3. Check if you want to remove this class from your Piazza profile by:

Information about changing your name After selecting the gear icon, select Account/Email Settings from the drop-down menu that is then displayed. Next, enter your name under the “Personal Settings” heading: be sure to save your work regularly.

How can I make sure my NYC account is completely deleted?

A user’s account can be terminated at any time without penalty. When users select the “Deactivate” menu item, they will be asked to do the actions specified in the previous sentence. When a NYC.ID user chooses to deactivate their account by clicking on the “Deactivate my account” option; a warning message will pop up.

When can I pin something?

You can “pin” items to the top of your page or profile on social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter. You can highlight a vital news item or promote your best work by pinning it.

Please tell me about the process of pinning another user’s information.

  1. Select the menu displayed in the upper right corner of Facebook.

  2. Select the “Profile” option to continue.

  3. Tap the Switch Profile button at the top of the screen to select the page you want to utilize.

  4. Select the menu that is displayed in the upper right corner of Facebook. Just tap it to go to your page.

  5. To “pin” a post, you need to press the star symbol in the top right corner.

  6. Enter data on the pinned board.

Be picky about the one-day activities you do on iOS and Android that involve deleting your BeReal. When you choose to delete anything in the app, it first shows you a short poll with a few different options for you to choose from so that it can better understand your choices.

  1. Launch the Currents app on your Android-based mobile device or tablet.

  2. Continue scrolling down until you reach the Favorites option.

  3. Visit your local library.

  4. To see more, click here. Get rid of the archives.

  5. Check the box and click the Delete button.

Select the menu displayed in the upper right corner of Facebook. Select the Save option from the menu. To view anything you have bookmarked, touch the tab at the top of the page.

Please covertly deliver emails. You and your mentor will be the only people who can see it. Please note that the background colour for private posts is dark grey; thank you for considering this. If you need help, ask!

Suppose you enter the prefix @5 in the Q&A search area. In that case, you will first be sent to the “Search for Teammates” thread for instructors: Once instructors have accessed the post, the following confidential information will be displayed to them: Select the “Public Posts” button, and instructors can make their seats available to students in their classrooms. The “Search for Teammates” thread may be pinned when you visit.

What kind of anonymity, if any, does Blind offer? Blind says that users’ email addresses are protected by encryption and stored separately from other account information. Blind users are not required to use their real names when creating accounts on the platform.

Sharing your screen with your professor is the only way they can see what’s on your screen. The instructor presenting the Zoom course will likely be able to access your screen with a click of a button. On the other hand, if you are using a school-provided device, your instructor can see what you are doing on your screen because the school may have installed monitoring software.

In general, what do Italians think of their teachers?

The percentage of Italian teachers who “agree” or “strongly agree” that their profession is appreciated in society is much lower than the average for OECD countries and TALIS economies. Only 12% of Italian teachers provide this response—26%.

Is it possible to tag others when using Piazza?

When you address someone in a post, use the “at” symbol and the person’s name, such as “@George Washington”, to indicate that you are doing so. When you start typing the recipient’s name, a drop-down menu will be displayed from which you can select the person you want to send the message. You can decide if you want students to tag professors in their posts on social media.

To post a comment or ask a question about the current topic, add your thoughts to the “Write a new follow-up discussion” text box, which can be found at the bottom of any Q&A post. Notifications of post updates will be sent to anyone who follows it and anyone who has contributed to the post.

Can you delete comments left on Teachers Square?

Only professors and teaching assistants can use the delete option. Once a post has been deleted, it cannot be restored in any way.